USMNT names roster for October World Cup qualifiers

Lizzy Becherano
USMNT names roster for the October World Cup qualifiers
USMNT names roster for the October World Cup qualifiers / Brad Smith/ISI Photos/Getty Images

The U.S. men’s national team announced the roster for the next round of World Cup qualifiers commencing on October 7 against Jamaica.

The American team will face the three-game Octagonal window with a 27-man roster, including 10 Major League Soccer athletes.

Players are set to report to camp in Austin, Texas on Sunday ahead of the meeting with Jamaica. The team will then travel to Estadio Rommel Fernandez to meet Panama before ending the window against Costa Rica at Field in Columbus, Ohio. 

Christian Pulisic, Giovanni Reyna and Josh Sargent remain sidelined due to injury and will not travel with the team, while Weston McKennie returns after being sent back to Italy for violating team policy during the September window.

“We are excited to get the group back together for this next round of World Cup Qualifiers,” Berhalter said in a statement. “This squad represents a diverse group of talent, and we will need to rely on each and every team member to navigate through these three games. Our focus now is Jamaica and preparing to win that game.”


  • Sean Johnson – New York City FC
  • Zack Steffen – Manchester City
  • Matt Turner – New England Revolution


  • George Bello – Atlanta United
  • John Brooks – Wolfsburg
  • Sergiño Dest – Barcelona
  • Mark McKenzie – Genk
  • Shaq Moore – Tenerife
  • Tim Ream – Fulham
  • Chris Richards – Hoffenheim
  • Antonee Robinson – Fulham
  • Miles Robinson – Atlanta United
  • DeAndre Yedlin – Galatasaray


  • Kellyn Acosta – Colorado Rapids
  • Tyler Adams – RB Leipzig
  • Gianluca Busio – Venezia
  • Luca de la Torre – Heracles
  • Sebastian Lletget – LA Galaxy
  • Weston McKennie – Juventus
  • Yunus Musah – Valencia
  • Cristian Roldan – Seattle Sounders


  • Brenden Aaronson – Red Bull Salzburg
  • Paul Arriola – D.C. United
  • Matthew Hoppe – Mallorca
  • Ricardo Pepi – FC Dallas
  • Tim Weah – Lille
  • Gyasi Zardes – Columbus Crew