World News

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 shortlists revealed

Jamie Spencer
FIFA will hold its annual award ceremony in January 2022
FIFA will hold its annual award ceremony in January 2022 / VALERIANO DI DOMENICO/GettyImages

FIFA have revealed the shortlists for the 2021 Best FIFA Football Awards, covering best player, best coach and best goalkeeper for both the men's and women's game.

Expert panels selected the finalists and fans can vote in each category on the FIFA website until 10 December, with the winners to be revealed in an online ceremony on 17 January 2022.

The Best FIFA Men's Player

Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus / Manchester United)

Erling Haaland (Norway / Borussia Dortmund)

Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea)

N’Golo Kante (France / Chelsea)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool)

The Best FIFA Women's Player

Stina Blackstenius (Sweden / Hacken)

Aitana Bonmati (Spain / Barcelona)

Lucy Bronze (England / Manchester City)

Magdalena Eriksson (Sweden / Chelsea)

Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway / Barcelona)

Pernille Harder (Denmark / Chelsea)

Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / Barcelona)

Ji So-yun (Korea Republic / Chelsea)

Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal)

Alexia Putellas (Spain / Barcelona)

Christine Sinclair (Canada / Portland Thorns)

Ellen White (England / Manchester City)

The Best FIFA Men's Coach

Antonio Conte (Inter / Tottenham Hotspur)

Hansi Flick (Bayern Munich / German national team)

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)

Roberto Mancini (Italian national team)

Lionel Scaloni (Argentinian national team)

Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)

Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)

The Best FIFA Women's Coach

Lluis Cortes (Barcelona)

Peter Gerhardsson (Swedish national team)

Emma Hayes (Chelsea)

Beverly Priestman (Canadian national team)

Sarina Wiegman (Dutch national team / English national team)

The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper

Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool)
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)
Edouard Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea)
Manuel Neuer (Germany / Bayern Munich)
Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark / Leicester City)

The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper

Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea)
Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Lyon)
Stephanie Labbe (Canada / Rosengard / Paris Saint-Germain)
Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden / Atletico Madrid)
Alyssa Naeher (USA / Chicago Red Stars)

The shortlist for the 2021 Puskas Award will be revealed separately at a later date.

For more from Jamie Spencer, follow him on Twitter and Facebook!