Liverpool

Red Bull Salzburg vs Liverpool: How to watch on TV, live stream, kick-off time, team news & prediction

Tom Gott
Liverpool's pre-season tour is coming to a close
Liverpool's pre-season tour is coming to a close / Alexander Hassenstein/GettyImages
facebooktwitterreddit

Liverpool will bring their Austria training camp to a close with a friendly against Red Bull Salzburg on Wednesday.

Jurgen Klopp's men have the Community Shield coming up on Saturday and will be keen to build up as much momentum as possible ahead of the season's famous curtain-raiser against Manchester City.

As for Salzburg, their season has already begun. They thumped Austria Vienna 3-0 on Friday, kicking off the defence of their title with a bang.

Here's all you need to know about this game.


How to watch Salzburg vs Liverpool on TV and live stream

  • Location: Salzburg
  • Stadium: Red Bull Arena
  • Kick-Off Time: 18:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (BST) / 14:00 (ET) / 11:00 (PT)

Where can you watch Salzburg vs Liverpool in England?

  • Channel: N/A
  • Stream: LFC TV GO
  • Broadcast Time: 19:00 (BST)

Where can you watch Salzburg vs Liverpool in the United States?

  • Channel: N/A
  • Stream: LFC TV GO
  • Broadcast Time: 14:00 (ET); 11:00 (PT)

Where can you watch Salzburg vs Liverpool in Canada?

  • Channel: N/A
  • Stream: LFC TV GO
  • Broadcast Time: 14:00 (ET); 11:00 (PT)

Where can you watch Salzburg vs Liverpool highlights?

  • Stream: LFC TV GO

Head-to-head results

  • Salzburg: 0 wins
  • Liverpool: 2 wins
  • Draws: N/A

Current Form

  • Salzburg: LLWLW
  • Liverpool: LWW

Salzburg team news vs Liverpool

Samson Tijani and Ousmane Diakite both remain out with nasty injuries, while Kamil Piatkowski and Justin Omoregie are both dealing with minor thigh issues.

That's nothing new for the Austrian champions, but they do have a crunch clash against Sturm Graz - the team who came second last season - coming up on Saturday and might be tempted to rest some of their heavy hitters for this one.

Salzburg predicted lineup vs Liverpool

(4-3-1-2): Kohn; Van der Brempt, Solet, Wober, Ulmer; Sucic, Siewald, Capaldo; Fernando; Sekso, Adamu


Liverpool team news vs Salzburg

Alisson, Diogo Jota and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain remain unavailable for Jurgen Klopp, who was handed a boost as Joe Gomez shook off an injury scare to make the bench last time out as Liverpool thumped another Red Bull team in the form of Leipzig.

As with Salzburg, Liverpool also have a huge fixture at the weekend. The Community Shield is up for grabs against Man City, so Klopp will likely start with a far stronger team than he'll finish with.

Liverpool predicted lineup vs Salzburg

(4-3-3): Adrian; Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson; Keita, Fabinho, Thiago; Salah, Nunez, Diaz


Red Bull Salzburg vs Liverpool score prediction

These two sides put on a cracker in the 2019/20 Champions League group stage, in which Erling Haaland, Hwang Hee-chan and Takumi Minamino all scored for Salzburg in a 4-3 defeat at Anfield which many saw as the global emergence of the Austrian side.

This one probably isn't going to be as close.

Liverpool are at the end of their pre-season preparation and will be as serious as ever in an attempt to prepare for their clash against City at the weekend, so don't expect them to hold back against a Salzburg side who know this fixture isn't as important as their league campaign which has already started.

Prediction: Red Bull Salzburg 0-3 Liverpool

facebooktwitterreddit