The Switch

FIFA reveal Premier League FUT Team of the Season

Ross Jackson
Apr 29, 2021, 7:15 PM GMT+1
Kevin De Bruyne and İlkay Gundogan both made the cut
Kevin De Bruyne and İlkay Gundogan both made the cut | Visionhaus/Getty Images

FIFA have named the 15 Premier League players in their FUT Team of the Season ahead of Friday's release of the new TOTS cards.

It's perhaps no shock that Premier League champions elect Manchester City boast the most entrants on the list with Kevin De Bruyne, Ederson, Ruben Dias, Ilkay Gundogan and Joao Cancelo all making the cut, though there's no place for their teammate Phil Foden despite the youngster's stellar form over the course of the season.

City's neighbours Manchester United are the next highest represented club with three Red Devils players included. Luke Shaw's fine form has been recognised along with Bruno Fernandes and Marcus Rashford.

Meanwhile, it's a very different story for last season's Premier League champions Liverpool who boast just one entrant in Mohamed Salah.

Other notable absentees include West Ham's Jesse Lingard, Leicester's Kelechi Iheanacho and Aston Villa's Jack Grealish, though their form over the course of the entire season - for various different reasons - possibly hasn't been up to the standard of those named in the list.

West Ham's Tomas Soucek is the only Hammers player on the list, despite David Moyes guiding his side to fifth in the table and the club being in with a realistic shot of securing Champions League football with just five games of the season remaining.

The highest rated card of the 15 is 96, a stat which is shared by four players: Harry Kane, De Bruyne, Fernandes and Salah. The lowest rated cards are Wesley Fofana and United left-back Shaw at 89.

Full list of players:

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
Harry Kane (Tottenham)
Ederson (Manchester City)
Son Heung-min (Tottenham)
Jamie Vardy (Leicester)
Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)
Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City)
Mason Mount (Chelsea)
Tomas Soucek (West Ham)
Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
Luke Shaw (Manchester United)
Wesley Fofana (Leicester)