Ballon d'Or 2022: Complete rankings for every award

Karim Benzema picked up the Ballon d'Or 2022
Karim Benzema picked up the Ballon d'Or 2022 / FRANCK FIFE/GettyImages

The 66th Ballon d'Or ceremony took place at the Theatre du Chatelet, Paris on Monday night, with Real Madrid's Karim Benzema and Barcelona Feminin's Alexia Putellas the big winners.

Benzema took home the men's Ballon d'Or award following a scintillating 2021/22 season - the award was handed out for the first time ever based on performances over a season rather than over a calendar year - for Real Madrid.

The 34-year-old was the red-hot favourite for the award, and saw off competition from Sadio Mane, Kevin De Bruyne, Robert Lewandowski and Mohamed Salah - the other players who completed the top five.

Benzema's Real Madrid teammates Thibaut Courtois, Vinicius Junior and Luka Modric made the top ten, as did want-away Paris Saint-Germain star Kylian Mbappe, who came sixth, and Erling Haaland, whose sensational start to life at Manchester City may well put him in contention for the 2023 award.

Cristiano Ronaldo, nominated for an 18th season in a row, placed 20th in the 2022 vote, just ahead of England trio Harry Kane, Phil Foden and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Alexia Putellas scooped the Ballon d'Or Feminin for the second consecutive year, following another outstanding campaign with Barcelona.

She saw off the challenge of Arsenal and England star Beth Mead, who came second, and Chelsea and Australia striker Sam Kerr.

The night's other winners included young Barcelona starlet Gavi, who won the Kopa Trophy, and Thibaut Courtois, winner of the Yashin Award for Best Goalkeeper. Robert Lewandowski picked up the Muller Trophy, for being the best striker, while Manchester City were named team of the year.

Who won the Ballon d'Or 2022?

Karim Benzema was named the winner of the 66th Ballon d'Or, following an immense season leading the line for Real Madrid. The Frenchman won the award for the first time, having scored 44 goals in 46 games across all competitions, and assisting 15 times.

Ballon d'Or 2022 - Rankings

1. Karim Benzema - Real Madrid
2. Sadio Mane - Liverpool/Bayern Munich
3. Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City
4. Robert Lewandowski - Bayern Munich/Barcelona
5. Mohamed Salah - Liverpool
6. Kylian Mbappe - Paris Saint-Germain
7. Thibaut Courtois - Real Madrid
8. Vinicius Junior - Real Madrid
9. Luka Modric - Real Madrid
10. Erling Haaland - Man City/Borussia Dortmund
11. Son Heung-min - Tottenham Hotspur
12. Riyad Mahrez - Manchester City
13. Sebastien Haller - Ajax/Borussia Dortmund
14= Fabinho - Liverpool
14= Rafael Leao - AC Milan
16. Virgil van Dijk - Liverpool
17= Dusan Vlahovic - Fiorentina/Juventus
17= Luis Diaz - Porto/Liverpool
17= Casemiro - Real Madrid/Manchester United
20. Cristiano Ronaldo - Manchester United
21. Harry Kane - Tottenham Hotspur
22= Bernardo Silva - Manchester City
22= Phil Foden - Manchester City
22= Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool
25= Christopher Nkunku - RB Leipzig
25= Joao Cancelo - Manchester City
25= Antonio Rudiger - Chelsea/Real Madrid
25= Joshua Kimmich - Bayern Munich
25= Mike Maignan - AC Milan
25= Darwin Nunez - Benfica/Liverpool

Who won the Ballon d'Or Feminin 2022?

Alexia Putellas was once again awarded the Ballon d'Or Feminin following yet another wonderful season at Barcelona.

Ballon d'Or Feminin 2022 - Rankings

1. Alexia Putellas - Barcelona
2. Beth Mead - Arsenal
3. Sam Kerr - Chelsea
4. Lena Oberdorf - Wolfsburg
5. Aitana Bonmati - Barcelona
6. Alexandra Popp - Wolfsburg
7. Ada Hegerberg - Lyon
8. Wendie Renard - Lyon
9. Catarina Macario - Lyon
10. Lucy Bronze - Manchester City
11. Vivianne Miedema - Arsenal
12. Christiane Endler - Lyon
13. Alex Morgan - San Diego Wave
14. Selma Bacha - Lyon
15. Millie Bright - Chelsea
16. Asisat Oshoala - Barcelona
17. Marie-Antoinette Katoto - Paris Saint-Germain
18. Trinity Rodman - Washington Spirit
19. Fridolina Rolfo - Barcelona
20. Kadidiatou Diani - Paris Saint-Germain

Who won the Kopa Trophy 2022?

Barca midfielder Gavi was awarded the Kopa Trophy for 2022 having enjoyed a breakout 2022 campaign at club and international level.

2022 Kopa Trophy- Rankings

1. Gavi - Barcelona
2. Eduardo Camavinga - Real Madrid
3. Jamal Musiala - Bayern Munich
4. Jude Bellingham - Borussia Dortmund
5. Nuno Mendes - Paris Saint-Germain
6= Josko Gvardiol - RB Leipzig
6= Ryan Gravenberch - Bayern Munich
8. Bukayo Saka - Arsenal
9. Karim Adeyemi - RB Salzburg/Borussia Dortmund
10. Florian Wirtz - Bayer Leverkusen

Who won the Yashin Trophy 2022?

Real Madrid stopper Thibaut Courtois was named as the winner of the 2022 Yashin Trophy, after proving instrumental for his side as they lifted La Liga and the Champions League.

2022 Yashin Trophy - Rankings

1. Thibaut Courtois - Real Madrid
2. Alisson Becker - Liverpool
3. Ederson - Manchester City
4. Edouard Mendy - Chelsea
5. Mike Maignan - AC Milan
6. Kevin Trapp - Eintracht Frankfurt
7. Manuel Neuer - Bayern Munich
8. Jan Oblak - Atletico Madrid
9. Yassine Bounou - Sevilla
10. Hugo Lloris - Tottenham