Aston Villa duo Douglas Luiz and Emi Martinez took to social media to vent their frustrations towards the penalty decision which saw them miss out on a possible point against Manchester United on Friday.
The two sides were tied at 1-1 when Paul Pogba went down in the box under pressure from midfielder Douglas Luiz, who looked absolutely livid when referee Michael Oliver pointed to the spot.
The Villa players argued that Pogba had in fact tripped himself, but the decision went to VAR and was upheld without much delay, and Bruno Fernandes stepped up to net what turned out to be the winning goal.
Further replays showed Pogba's foot brushing off Luiz before colliding with the back of his own leg, but the Villa man wasn't having any of it.
"I see this video, I can't believe it was a penalty," he said on Twitter, alongside footage of the incident. "I always support fairer football, with fewer mistakes, but then I stop and see these types of moves.
"If we have VAR to help, let's start using it CORRECTLY, these mistakes can define the future of clubs!"
Luiz later added a replay from another angle to give the Premier League a 'clearer view' of the incident, before retweeting another video which appeared to show Pogba urging Luke Shaw to go down to win a penalty earlier in the game.
Goalkeeper Martinez also got in on the fun, posting his own video of the highlight along with the sarcastic caption 'highlight of the game'.
It's yet another incident which has left fans questioning the use of VAR, and Villa boss Dean Smith insisted referee Oliver should have been urged to go watch the footage on the monitor to better inform himself before making a decision.
"They got what l believed was a penalty at the time - I thought Douglas Luiz got too tight - but having seen it back, it looks like he trips himself up," Smith told Sky Sports. "For me, Michael Oliver should be sent over to the monitor. That's what VAR is for. If there's doubt, get yourself over there.
"At the time l had no doubts it was a penalty. But Pogba has tripped himself up there. Seeing it again, I don't think it is a penalty."