The SheBelieves Cup returns for its fifth year in 2020, with the annual invitational tournament in the United States pitting some of the top international women’s sides against each other.

Here’s a preview of everything you need to know about the 2020 SheBelieves Cup…

Which Countries Are Playing?

The United States continue to host the competition and have once more invited England, who are the only other team to played in all four previous editions of the SheBelieves Cup.

Ellen White

Japan are returning for the second time after making their debut in 2019, while new face Spain complete the competition lineup this year.

Brazil played in 2019, but the South Americans are already playing in the inaugural Tournoi de France alongside France, Netherlands and Canada instead. Germany were also previously a mainstay of the early SheBelieves Cups but will be playing in the Algarve Cup.

What Are Their FIFA Rankings?

The United States are top of the latest FIFA Women’s World Rankings.

England are currently sixth after recently dropping out of the top five for the first time since before the 2015 World Cup. Japan are 10th, while Spain are currently 13th.

Which Players Have Been Called Up?

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019"Women:  United States of America v The Netherlands"

USA: Adrianna Franch (GK), Ashlyn Harris (GK), Alyssa Naeher (GK); Abby Dalhkemper, Tierna Davidson, Crystal Dunn, Ali Krieger, Kelley O'Hara, Becky Sauerbrunn, Casey Short, Emily Sonnett; Julie Ertz, Lindsey Horan, Rose Lavelle, Sam Mewis, Andi Sullivan; Tobin Heath, Carli Lloyd, Jessica McDonald, Christen Press, Mallory Pugh, Megan Rapinoe, Lynn Williams.

England: Sandy MacIver (GK), Ellie Roebuck (GK), Carly Telford (GK); Millie Bright, Rachel Daly, Grace Fisk, Alex Greenwood, Steph Houghton, Abbie McManus, Demi Stokes, Leah Williamson; Jordan Nobbs, Jill Scott, Lucy Staniforth, Georgia Stanway, Keira Walsh; Toni Duggan, Bethany England, Lauren Hemp, Chloe Kelly, Nikita Parris, Alessio Russo, Ellen White.

Japan: Chika Hirao (GK), Sakiko Ikeda (GK), Ayaka Yamashita (GK); Mayo Doko, Saki Kumagai, Arisa Matsubara, Moeka Minami, Asato Miyagawa, Shiori Miyake, Risa Shimizu; Jun Endo, Yui Hasegawa, Yuka Momiki, Narumi Miura, Emi Nakajima, Hikaru Naomoto, Hina Sugita; Mayu Ikejiri, Mana Iwabuchi, Rikako Kobayashi, Yuika Sugasawa, Mina Tanaka, Mami Ueno.

Spain: Lola Gallardo (GK), Sandra Panos (GK), Sun Quinones (GK); Ivana Andres, Ona Batille, Marta Corredera, Mapi Leon, Leila Ouahabi, Irene Paredes, Andrea Pereira, Ainhoa Vicente; Aitana Bonmati, Patri Guijarro, Alexia Putellas, Amanda Sampedro, Angela Sosa, Virgina Torrecilla; Marta Cardona, Mariona Caldentey, Lucia Garcia, Nahikari Garcia, Sheila Garcia, Jennifer Hermoso.

Who Won Last Time?

England won the trophy ahead of the United States 12 months ago, collecting two wins and a draw from their three games to finish on seven points.

2019 SheBelieves Cup - England v Japan

The Lionesses beat both Brazil and Japan either side of a closely fought 2-2 draw with the Americans to win the SheBelieves Cup for the first time.

The U.S. previously won it in 2016 and 2018, while France were victorious in 2017.

When Is it Being Played?

This year, the SheBelieves Cup will kick off slightly later than it has done in previous years, with the first games being played on 5th March.

The second round of fixtures are on 8th March, and it will conclude on 11th March.

Where Is it Being Played?

As has previously been the norm, each round of games will be played back-to-back as a double header at a different stadium in the United States.

This time around, the first pair of games are at Exploria Stadium in Orlando, Florida, which has been home to Orlando City of MLS and Orlando Pride of NWSL since it was built in 2017.

USA supporters

From there, the 2020 SheBelieves Cup moves onto Red Bull Arena in Harrison, New Jersey, which previously hosted games in both 2017 and 2018.

Finally, the competition will head to Texas for the first time at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, near Dallas and the home of FC Dallas of MLS since opening in 2005.

How Can I Watch?

BBC will be broadcasting all three of England’s games live in the United Kingdom.

In the United States, games are on ESPN and Spanish language network TUDN.

NHK has the broadcast rights in Japan.

​5 March​Spain vs Japan​4.15pm (ET)​ESPN (USA); NHK (Jpn)
​5 March​USA vs England​7pm (ET) / 12am (GMT)​BBC (UK); ESPN/TUDN (USA)
​8 March​Japan vs England​2.15pm (ET) / 6.15pm (GMT)​BBC (UK); NHK (Jpn)
​8 March​USA vs Spain​5pm (ET)​ESPN/TUDN (USA)
​11 March​England vs Spain​4.15pm (CT) / 9.15pm (GMT)​BBC (UK); ESPN (USA)
​11 March​USA vs Japan​7pm (CT)​ESPN/TUDN (USA); NHK (Jpn)

How Can I Buy Tickets?

With each round of fixtures a double header at a single stadium, one ticket gives fans entry into two games. Tickets are being sold via links to Ticketmaster from the official U.S. Soccer website.

For more from Jamie Spencer, follow him on Twitter and Facebook