​Liverpool have dominated the shortlist for the UEFA Fans' Team of the Year, with no less than ten Reds stars on the 50-man list.

Fans are invited to select a starting XI of their top performers from the last 12 months, choosing from a list of 50 candidates - five goalkeepers, 15 defenders, 15 midfielders and 15 forwards.

Everywhere you look on the shortlist, you can see ​Liverpool players. The ​Champions League winners are represented by Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Andy Robertson, Virgil van Dijk, Fabinho, Jordan Henderson, Georginio Wijnaldum, Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mané and Mohamed Salah.

Unsurprisingly, no club has contributed more players than Liverpool's ten, and the group also play a major part in representing the ​Premier League. Exactly 25 of the 50 candidates played in the league last season, while four of the players named are English.

In total, 14 clubs have players on the shortlist, and 22 of those players have made the final 50 for the first time in their career this year.

Andy Roberton

Robertson is actually the first Scot to ever be nominated for a place in the Fans' Team of the Year, and he will likely be in with a very good shout of earning himself a spot in the squad after impressing with the Reds.

Another player who will be confident of making the lineup is Juventus' ​Cristiano Ronaldo, who has been nominated for the 16th year in a row.

At 34 years old, Ronaldo is the oldest player to feature on the shortlist, while 20-year-old Paris Saint-Germain sensation Kylian Mbappé comes in as the youngest.

Cristiano Ronaldo

Ronaldo also holds the record for most appearances in the team. He has made the final cut 13 times, followed by Lionel Messi on ten and Sergio Ramos on eight.

You can check out the full shortlist below.

Goalkeepers: Alisson (Liverpool), Ederson (Manchester City), Jan Oblak (Atlético Madrid), André Onana (Ajax), Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona).

Defenders: Jordi Alba, Gerard Piqué (Barcelona), Trent Alexander-Arnold, Andy Robertson, Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Daley Blind, Nicolás Tagliafico (Ajax), Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus), José Giménez (Atlético Madrid), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur).

Midfielders: Thiago Alcántara (Bayern Munich), Bernardo Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva (Manchester City), Bruno Fernandes (Sporting CP), Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona), Ángel Di María (Paris Saint-Germain), Fabián Ruiz (Napoli), Fabinho, Jordan Henderson, Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool), Jorginho. N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea), Donny van de Beek, Hakim Ziyech (Ajax).

Forwards: Sergio Agüero, Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal), Roberto Firmino, Sadio Mané, Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Serge Gnabry, Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid), Harry Kane, Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur), Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus), Dušan Tadić (Ajax).

For more from Tom Gott, follow him on Twitter!