Southampton kick off the new season with a mammoth first month, as they face matches against Liverpool and Manchester United scheduled before the end of August.


Saints fans will be optimistic about a first full season under Ralph Hasenhüttl, but things don't start gently as his side face ​Burnley at Turf Moor on 11 August before a home match against ​Liverpool.  After a south coast derby against Brighton and Hove Albion, Southampton face ​Manchester United in what will surely prove a great test of the Austrian's mettle.

Nathan Redmond

Matches against the 'top six' are relatively spread out across the season for the ​Saints, with the biggest tests occurring at the start and end of the season. The final run-in for the end of the season involves two south coast derbies against ​Brighton and then ​Bournemouth, before the closing match of the season against newly promoted ​Sheffield United


Other standout fixtures include a boxing-day clash against ​Chelsea at Stamford Bridge, followed by a 1 January match away to ​T​ottenham.


Southampton 2019/20 Premier League Fixture List:


Saturday 11 August - Burnley (A)

Saturday 17 August - Liverpool (H)

Saturday 24 August - Brighton and Hove Albion (A)

​Saturday 31 August - Manchester United (H)


Saturday 14 September - Sheffield United (A)

Saturday 21 September - Bournemouth (H)

Saturday 28 September - Tottenham Hotspur (A)


Saturday 5 October - Chelsea (H)

Saturday 19 October - Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)

Saturday 26 October - Leicester City (H)


Saturday 2 November - Manchester City (A)

Saturday 9 November - Everton (H)

Saturday 23 November - Arsenal (A)

Saturday 30 November - Watford (H)


Wednesday 4 December - Norwich (H)

Saturday 7 December - Newcastle United (A)

Saturday 14 December - West Ham United (H)

Saturday 21 December - Aston Villa (A)

Thursday 26 December - Chelsea (A)

Saturday 28 December - Crystal Palace (H)


Wednesday 1 January - Tottenham Hotspur (H)

Saturday 11 January - Leicester City (A)

Saturday 18 January - Wolverhampton Wanderers (H)

Wednesday 22 January - Crystal Palace (A)


Saturday 1 February - Liverpool (A)

Saturday 8 February - Burnley (H)

Saturday 22 February - Aston Villa (H)

Saturday 29 February - West Ham United (H)


Saturday 7 March - Newcastle United (H)

Saturday 14 March - Norwich City (A)

Saturday 21 March - Arsenal (H)


Saturday 4 April - Watford (A)

Saturday 11 April - Manchester City (H)

Saturday 18 April - Everton (A)

Saturday 25 April - Manchester United (A)


Saturday 2 May - Brighton and Hove Albion (H)

Saturday 9 May - Bournemouth (A)

Sunday 17 May - Sheffield United (H)


Dates are subject to change due to yet to be confirmed TV broadcast scheduling