​Leicester City will be quietly hoping to break the glass ceiling under Brendan Rodgers and potentially secure a return to European football in 2020. They'll have a great chance to throw down an early marker in their opening fixture at home to last season's dark horses Wolves on 10 August. 


They can build on a strong start against a likely noticeably weaker Chelsea side, newly promoted Sheffield United and Bournemouth in their next three fixtures before their first real test with consecutive games against Manchester United and Tottenham. 

FBL-ENG-PR-WEST HAM-LEICESTER

The Foxes face a particularly tricky festive period with Manchester City, Liverpool and West Ham in the space of a week. By mid-February, they'll have played seven of their eight fixtures against last season's top-four though, giving them a simpler run up to the closing weeks. 


Those final few games could pose a serious challenge to ​Leicester's late ambitions with Sheffield United who will likely be fighting for their ​Premier League lives, Tottenham and Manchester United making up their final three fixtures. 


Leicester City 2019/20 Premier League Fixture List:


Saturday 10 August - Wolverhampton Wanderers (H) 

Saturday 17 August -  Chelsea (A)

Saturday 24 August - Sheffield United (A)

Saturday 31 August - Bournemouth (H)


Saturday 14 September - Manchester United (A)

Saturday 21 September - Tottenham Hotspur (H)

Saturday 28 September - Newcastle United (H)


Saturday 5 October -  Liverpool (A)

Saturday 19 October - Burnley (H)

Saturday 26 October - Southampton (A)


Saturday 2 November - Crystal Palace (A)

Saturday 9 November - Arsenal (H)

Saturday 23 November - Brighton (A)

Saturday 30 November - Everton (H)


Tuesday 3 December - Watford (H)

Saturday 7 December -  Aston Villa (A)

Saturday 14 December - Norwich City (H)

Saturday 21 December - Manchester City(A)

Thursday 26 December - Liverpool (H)

Saturday 28 December - West Ham United (A)


Wednesday 1 January - Newcastle United (A)

Saturday 11 January - Southampton (H)

Saturday 18 January - Burnley (A)

Tuesday 21 January -  West Ham United (H)


Saturday 1 February -  Chelsea (H)

Saturday 8 February - Wolverhampton Wanderers (A)

Saturday 22 February - Manchester City (H)

Saturday 29 February - Norwich City (A)


Saturday 7 March - Aston Villa (H)

Saturday 14 March - Watford (A)

Saturday 21 March - Brighton and Hove Albion (H)


Saturday 4 April -   Everton (A)

Saturday 11 April -  Crystal Palace (H)

Saturday 18 April - Arsenal (A)

Saturday 25 April - Bournemouth (A)


Saturday 2 May -  Sheffield United (H)

Saturday 9 May - Tottenham Hotspur (A)

Sunday 17 May - Manchester United (H)


Dates are subject to change due to yet to be confirmed TV broadcast scheduling