The six-man shortlist for the LMA Manager of the Year award has been revealed, with Pep Guardiola headlining the lineup.

The Spaniard won his first ​Premier League title with ​Manchester City in his second year in charge, losing just two games all season and breaking the record for the most amount of points won by a side in a single season (100), and ​Sky Sports reported that he is one of six candidates who have been shortlisted for the prestigious award.

Manchester City v Huddersfield Town - Premier League

​Liverpool's Jurgen Klopp has also been shortlisted thanks to his side's magnificent season. The Red's finished fourth in the league and were the league's second highest scorers - mainly thanks to their attacking trio of Sadio Mane, Roberto Firmino and Mohamed Salah - on top of the success they've had in Europe this season.

Burnley v Liverpool - Premier League

After ​Burnley's outstanding season - having qualified for the Europa League for the first time in the club's history on the way to finishing seventh in the league - Sean Dyche also finds himself in good company amongst those nominated for the award. Managers of both teams who secured automatic promotion from the ​Championship - Nuno Espirito Santo of ​Wolves and Neil Warnock of ​Cardiff - have also been nominated.

Perhaps the surprise package from the lineup was Accrington Stanley's John Coleman, who helped his side secure the clubs first promotion to League 1 in their history by winning the league title. He's endured years of trying to keep his side in the Football League with little-to-no budget at his disposal, however has defied all the odds and helped his side to an unlikely promotion.