FIFA has released the 10-goal short-list for this year's esteemed Puskas award to determine the scorer of the very best goal the world has seen over the last 12 months.

It is the latest set of nominees announced as part of the newly launched 'Best FIFA Football Awards', following on from the short-lists for the Women's Coach, Men's Coach, Women's Player and Men's Player.

You can watch all the contenders below...

Mario Gaspar (Spain)

Hlompho Kekana (South Africa)

Marlone (Corinthians)

​​Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Neymar (Barcelona)

Saul Niguez (Atletico Madrid)

Hal Robson-Kanu (Wales)

Daniuska Rodriguez (Venezuela)

Simon Skrabb (Gefle)

Mohd Faiz Subri (Pahang)

Fans can vote for their favourite on the ​FIFA website.

To continue the discussion on Twitter follow @jamiespencer155