Mumbai City FC News

Mumbai City FC squad for the 2021-22 Indian Super League season

Mudeet Arora
Mumbai City FC's ISL squad for the 2021-22 season
Mumbai City FC's ISL squad for the 2021-22 season / INDRANIL MUKHERJEE/GettyImages

Reigning Indian Super League champions Mumbai City FC will kick-off their 2021-22 campaign against FC Goa at the Fatorda Stadium on November 22 at 7:30pm Indian Standard Time.

The Islanders have sold a few and bought a few new players for the 2021-22 season.

They also recently replaced their coach Sergio Lobera with Des Buckingham. Lobera stepped down in order to take a new role within the City Football Group (CFG).

Anyway, here's Mumbai City FC's 2021-22 ISL squad list in detail:

Goalkeepers: Mohammad Nawaz, Phurba Lachenpa, Vikram Singh

Defenders: Amey Ranawade, Valpuia, Huidrom Singh, Mandar Rao Dessai, Mehtab Singh, Mohamad Rakip, Rahul Bheke, Mourtada Fall, Vignesh Dakshinamurthy

Midfielders: Ahmed Jahouh, Cassio Gabriel, Bradden Imman, Chanso Horam, Lalengmawia, Asif Khan, Tondomba Singh, Raynier Fernandes, Rowllin Borges

Forwards: Igor Angulo, Bipin Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Ygor Catatau, Pranjal Bhumij, Vikram Singh

Head coach: Des Buckingham