Indian Super League

Longest winning streaks in Indian Super League history

Mudeet Arora
Jamshedpur FC went on a seven game unbeaten run in the 2021-22 ISL season
Jamshedpur FC went on a seven game unbeaten run in the 2021-22 ISL season / ISL

The Indian Super League's play-offs are just around the corner after Jamshedpur FC claimed the ISL league winners' shield on Monday after beating ATK Mohun Bagan 1-0.

This was their seventh win back-to-back in the league, thus setting a new record for the longest winning streak in ISL history.

Here's a look at 3 of the best winning streaks in ISL history:

1. Jamshedpur FC - 7 games - 2021-22 season

Owen Coyle's Jamshedpur FC have been absolutely incredible this season.

During their run of winning their last seven games, the Red Miners beat all the three teams who qualified for the semi-finalis too.

2. Bengaluru FC - 6 games - 2018-19 season

The 2018-19 Bengaluru FC squad was something else!

The Blues went on an incredible 11 match unbeaten run in the ISL, out which they won six games back-to-back, thus ending up on the top of the league table and eventually winning the title by beating FC Goa in the final of the competition.

Their winning run started with a 3-0 win over the then called FC Pune City before NorthEast United FC brought the winning run to an end following a 1-1 draw.

3. ATK Mohun Bagan - 5 games - 2020-21 season

The Mariners missed out on the league winners shield for the second time in their two ISL seasons up till now.

In the 2020-21 season, ATK Mohun Bagan went on a five-match winning streak at the end of the season starting with a 3-2 win over Kerala Blasters and ending with a 2-2 draw against Hyderabad FC.

This draw proved crucial in leading to Mumbai City FC winning the ISL Shield in 2020-21.