Mumbai City FC News

ISL 2021-22: Mumbai City FC vs Hyderabad FC preview - Where to watch, team news, probable XI and prediction

Mumbai City FC take on Hyderabad FC in the ISL this Saturday
Mumbai City FC take on Hyderabad FC in the ISL this Saturday / ISL

Indian Super League champions Mumbai City FC take on Hyderabad FC in the second match on Saturday, and the Islanders will be looking to build on their 3-0 thumping victory over FC Goa.

Des Buckingham’s side kicked off their Indian Super League title defence with a resounding win on Monday, while Hyderabad, who had an impressive season last time out, went down 1-0 to Chennaiyin FC, after conceding a second-half penalty.

Date and time

Saturday, November 27, 9:30pm

Where to watch

The game can be watched on Star Sports Network's multiple channels on TV like Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 3, Hindi Commentary on Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 regional channels - Tamil, Bengali, Kannada, Telugu

Fans can also live stream the match through Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV app.

Recent form

Mumbai City FC: W-W-W-D-W

Hyderabad FC: L-D-D-W-D

Head to Head record

Games played: 4

Mumbai City FC: 2

Hyderabad FC: 0

Draws: 2

Team News

While Hyderabad will be looking to make a strong comeback in this game, Mumbai will hope they have enough firepower to win a second consecutive game and leapfrog Jamshedpur FC into first place on the ISL table.

Vignesh Dakshinamurthy will be unavailable for up to six weeks following his ankle injury against FC Goa, and Halicharan Narzary will miss out for Hyderabad FC.

Bartholomew Ogbeche, Juanan, and Edu Garcia along with Indian stars along with Indian stars like Hitesh Sharma, Mohammad Yasir, and Chinglensana Singh are poised to start and impress for Hyderabad FC. Ogbeche will face his former club for the first time since his arrival at Hyderabad FC.

Rahul Bheke, Cassio Gabriel, Igor Angulo, Ahmed Jahough are all important stars who will start for Mumbai City FC.

Probable XI

Mumbai City FC: Mohammad Nawaz, Rahul Bheke, Amey Ranawade, Cassio Gabriel, Ahmed Jahouh, Raynier Fernandes, Igor Angulo, Mohamed Rakip, Mourtada Fall, Bipin Singh, Lalengmawia

Hyderabad FC: Laxmikant Kattimani (GK), Chinglensana Singh, Juanan, Akash Mishra, Asish Rai, Joao Victor, Yasir Mohammad, Edu Garcia, Hitesh Sharma, Nikhil Poojaray, Bartholomew Ogbeche


2-1 win for Mumbai City FC