Indian Super League

ISL 2021/22: Jamshedpur FC v Hyderabad FC Preview - Where to watch, team news, probable XI and prediction

Jamshedpur FC take on Hyderabad FC in the ISL
Jamshedpur FC take on Hyderabad FC in the ISL / ISL

Jamshedpur FC take on Hyderabad FC in the 2021/22 Indian Super League at the GMC Athletic Stadium in Bambolim, Goa, on Thursday evening.

Both teams have had a decent start to their campaign and will be looking to continue the momentum coming this game. Jamshedpur drew their first game against SC East Bengal, but picked up three crucial points when they beat FC Goa 3-1 last time out.

The Nizams, meanwhile, had a shaky start, losing 1-0 to Chennaiyin, but found themselves back to winning ways by taking down defending champions Mumbai City 3-1.

Date and time

Thursday, December 2, 7:30pm

Where to watch

The game can be watched on Star Sports Network's multiple channels on TV like Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 3, Hindi Commentary on Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 regional channels - Tamil, Bengali, Kannada, Telugu

Fans can also live stream the match on Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV app.

Recent form

Jamshedpur FC: W-D-W-W-L

Hyderabad FC: W-L-D-D-W

Head to Head record

Games played: 4

Jamshedpur FC: 1

Hyderabad FC: 0

Draws: 3

Team News

Nerjius Valskis and Greg Stewart will be the men to look out for after grabbing two goals and two assists in the last game, respectively. Neither side have any new injuries.

Rohit Danu and Bartholomew Ogbeche will be the players to look out for in the Nizams' squad, and their high-flying Brazilian, Joao Victor will be looking to continue his dominance in the midfield.

Probable XI

Jamshedpur FC: TP Rehenesh, Narender Gahlot, Ricky Lallawmawma, Laldinliana Renthlei, Peter Hartley, Jitendra Singh, Seiminlen Doungel, Komal Thatal, Alexandre Lima, Nerijus Valskis, Greg Stewart.

Hyderabad FC: Laxmikant Kattimani, Chinglensana Singh, Juanan, Akash Mishra, Asish Rai, Joao Victor, Aniket Jadhav, Yasir Mohammad, Hitesh Sharma, Joel Chianese, Bartholomew Ogbeche.


1-1 draw.