Top Stories

FIFA 'The Best' awards 2021: Time in India, how to watch, nominees and more

Mudeet Arora
All you need to know regarding FIFA's the best awards 2021
All you need to know regarding FIFA's the best awards 2021 / AFP Contributor/GettyImages

The latest edition of FIFA's 'The Best' award is all set to be held this month and here's all you need to know about the coveted ceremony for 2021.

When and what time will 'The Best' awards be held in India?

The award ceremony will be held on Monday, January 17, 2022.

The award ceremony will be live to watch on Monday 17th January, 2022 at 11:30 PM (IST) Indian Standard Time.

How to watch FIFA's 'The Best' awards in India?

FIFA will live stream The Best awards 2021 on their YouTube channel, Facebook and Twitter handles, as well as on their official website.

Fans in India can watch the live stream of The Best FIFA 2021 awards on Voot Select.

You can click on the above YouTube link and set a reminder so you will get a notification when the ceremony is about to begin.

What about the voting?

Fans were allowed to vote for their favoured choices of players on FIFA's official website until December 11, 2021.

FIFA 'The Best' men's player nominees

Robert Lewandowski - Bayern Munich - Poland

Mohamed Salah - Liverpool - Egypt

Lionel Messi - FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain - Argentina

FIFA 'The Best' Women's player nominees

Jennifer Hermoso - FC Barcelona - Spain

Sam Kerr - Chelsea - Australia

Alexia Putellas - FC Barcelona - Spain

FIFA 'The Best' men's coach nominees

Roberto Mancini - Italy national team

Pep Guardiola - Manchester City

Thomas Tuchel - Chelsea

FIFA 'The Best' women's coach nominees

Lluis Cortes - FC Barcelona

Emma Hayes - Chelsea

Sarina Wiegman - Netherlands national team/England national team

FIFA 'The Best' men's goalkeeper nominees

Gianluigi Donnarumma - AC Milan/PSG

Edouard Mendy - Chelsea

Manuel Neuer - Bayern Munich

FIFA 'The Best' Women's Goalkeeper nominees

Ann-Katrin Berger - Chelsea

Christiane Endler - PSG/Lyon

Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbe - Rosengard/PSG

FIFA Puskas Award 2021 nominees

Erik Lamela for Tottenham vs Arsenal

Patrik Schick for Czech Republic vs Scotland

Mehdi Taremi for Porto vs Chelsea