Copa America 2021 List of Awards, Prize Money and Stats

Mudeet Arora
Full list of all award winners from the Copa America 2021
Full list of all award winners from the Copa America 2021 / 90min

Lionel Messi finally won an international trophy with Argentina as he led his side to beat Brazil in the Copa America 2021 final on Saturday night in Rio.

Angel Di Maria scored the only goal of the game as Messi went on to lift his first senior international trophy with Argentina.

With the tournament now done and dusted, it is time to look at some key stats and facts, award winners and prize money from the whole event.

Copa America 2021's Top Goalkeepers

Emiliano Martinez (Argentina) - 4 clean sheets

Fernando Muslera (Uruguay) - 3 clean sheets

Ederson (Brazil) - 3 clean sheets

David Ospina (Colombia) - 3 clean sheets

Copa America 2021's Top Playmakers

Lionel Messi (Argentina) - 5 assists

Neymar (Brazil) - 3 assists

Christian Cueva (Peru) - 2 assists

Camilo Vargas (Colombia) - 1 assist

Damian Diaz (Ecuador) - 1 assist

Copa America 2021's Top Goal-scorers

Lionel Messi (Argentina) - 4 goals

Luis Diaz (Colombia) - 4 goals

Lautaro Martinez (Argentina) - 3 goals

Gianluca Lapadula (Peru) - 3 goals

Papu Gomez (Argentina) - 2 goals

Most goals scored by team: Brazil (12 goals scored)

Least goals scored by team: Venezuela (2 goals scored)

Worst defensive record: Peru (14 goals conceded)

Best defensive record: Brazil (3 goals conceded)

Copa America Golden Boot: Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Copa America Golden Glove: Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)

Copa America Golden Ball: Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Copa America best player of the final: Angel Di Maria (Argentina)

Prize Money:

Winner's prize money: Argentina - $6.5m

Runner up prize money: Brazil - $3.5m

Third place prize money: Colombia - $3m

Fourth place prize money: Peru - $2.5m

Quarter-final prize money: Ecuador, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay - $1.5m

Fair Play award: Brazil