Champions League

All You Need to Know Regarding the 2020-21 UEFA Champions League Final

Mudeet Arora
UEFA Champions League 2020-21 final, all you need to know
UEFA Champions League 2020-21 final, all you need to know / David Ramos/Getty Images
facebooktwitterreddit

The last four of the UEFA Champions League have been decided with Real Madrid facing Chelsea and PSG facing Manchester City in the semi-final over two legs on 28th and 29th April and 5th and 6th May respectively.

When and Where will the Champions League final be played this season?

The UEFA Champions League final will be played at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium in Instanbul, Turkey on Saturday 29 May at a time yet to be determined by UEFA.

Recent finals, however, have kicked off at 3pm ET (9pm CEST or 00:30am Indian Standard Time).

The Atatürk is the largest stadium in Turkey, with a capacity of 76,761 and has previously hosted probably the greatest Champions League final in history, the memorable meeting between Liverpool and AC Milan in 2005 which saw Rafa Benitez's men overcome a 3-0 deficit to become European champions.

This stadium was slated to be the venue of the Champions League final last season but due to the pandemic, the whole competition's venue had to be changed to Lisbon.

Last year’s final between PSG and Bayern Munich was played at Estádio da Luz, Lisbon instead of the Atatürk.

Only time will tell as to who among Real Madrid, Chelsea, Paris Saint-Germain and Manchester City will make it to the final this season.

facebooktwitterreddit