Hull City have announced that Paul McShane, Mark Oxley, Liam Rosenior and Abdoulaye Faye have all been offered new deals to remain with Hull City for next season and beyond.

Faye triggered an appearance based clause in his contract to extend it by 12 months and McShane, Oxley and Rosenior all showed that they are worthy of a new deal.

Hull will allow 12 players to leave when their contracts expire at the end of the 2012/13 season with Jay Simpson, Seyi Olofinjana, Paul McKenna and Andy Dawson being the most high profile.

Olofinjana, McKenna and Dawson all struggled to command a first team place this season, with Olofinjana and McKenna eventually being sent away on loan for the later parts of the season. Jay Simpson played 47 of Hull's 51 league and cup games, but a goal record of 1 goal in his last 31 appearances cost him a chance at a shot in the Premier League.

Sonny Bradley, Mark Cullen, Danny East, Jamie Devitt, Lewis Clarkson, Kealan Dillion, Daniel Emerton and Francis McCaffrey were also released. 

Hull City manager Steve Bruce will be in for a long summer making sure his team is up to scratch for the Premier League and will be happy to have some much needed space in his wage bill to bring in new players, with a rough estimate of £55k coming off the wage bill this summer.